Love Cycles

Love Cycles

The Five Essential Stages of Lasting Love

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"The notions that passion always peters out, that there's a "seven-year itch," and that honeymoons are over once reality sets in are clichés with truth to them. But that doesn't mean that long-term love is impossible. As veteran couples therapist Linda Carroll shows, love "cycles," including Doubt and Denial, are part of genuine intimacy, rather than signs of its demise. In fact, asserts Carroll, it is by courageously moving through what comes after the rapturous initial Merge cycle that we get to authentic intimate relationship. As crucial as our willingness to navigate stormy waters of Disillusionment and Decision is embracing the inner personal development that is both a reward of and prerequisite for Wholehearted Loving. The goal, that Carroll demonstrates how to attain, is to become our best self and share that self - joyfully and honestly - with another"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: Novato, California : New World Library, [2014]
ISBN: 9781608683000
Branch Call Number: 152.41 C2366L 2014
Characteristics: xvi, 228 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at TPL

To Top