Circles of Time

Circles of Time

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
Traces the lives of Alexandra Greville, Jamie Ross, and others during the era between the World Wars through the observations of freelance journalist Martin Rilke.
Publisher: New York : William Morrow, [2013]
Copyright Date: ©1981
ISBN: 9780062229335
0062229338
Branch Call Number: F ROCK-P
Characteristics: 425, 16 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

p
paulagrove
Mar 20, 2017

Did not disappoint! Yes, its the second installment of a trilogy but can also stand alone.
Excellent writing, gripping story and educational to boot.
Quite fascinating to experience life between the wars and get a sense of some of the factors that led to WW2. You can feel the tension building as the world hurtles towards that second world catastrophe.
Highly recommend this book!

hgeng63 Nov 12, 2013

Takes a detour through Germany w. Martin Rilke. Many of the Abingdon Pryory people are offstage. I suppose this is necessary for the last volume, A Future Arrived?

KHaney Aug 06, 2013

Very good historical fiction for fans of Downton Abbey. However, I wish I'd known this was the second book in a trilogy, would have liked to have read the first book first! Make sure you read "The Passing Bells" before this one.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top