Along Came A Duke

Along Came A Duke

Large Print - 2012
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
The Duke of Preston has ruined more young ladies than can be tolerated by Society, which turns its collective back to him and his family. In order to regain their respectability, his aunt insists he takes a bride. What Preston never imagines is that he will fall in love with the most unlikely of ladies - Miss Tabitha Timmons, a vicar's daughter who is cursed in love and vows never to marry. Now it is up to the notorious duke to change her mind.
Publisher: Waterville, Me. : Thorndike Press, 2012
Edition: Large print ed
ISBN: 9781410448958
1410448959
Branch Call Number: LP BOYLE-E
Characteristics: 535 p. (large print) ; 23 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
marthabwaters
Mar 09, 2017

While I would argue that the last thing the romance genre needs is yet another Cinderella retelling, even an extreeeeeemely loose one, I can't bring myself to gripe about that, because this was so charming. I've never read any of Elizabeth Boyle's books before but I will absolutely be picking up more of hers, because this was pretty much exactly what I look for in a romance: a well-matched hero and heroine, lots of memorable supporting characters, and page after page of funny, witty dialogue. This is an excellent readalike for fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare who like their historical romance light and hilarious.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TPL

  Loading...
Powered by BiblioCommons.
BiblioCore: app15 Version 5.0.3 Last updated 2017/11/16 13:00
[]
[]
To Top