Miracles on Maple Hill

Miracles on Maple Hill

Book - 1956
Average Rating:
2
1
Rate this:
Publisher: New York : Harcourt, Brace, [1956]
Edition: 1st ed
Branch Call Number: JF SOREN-V
Characteristics: 180 p. :illus.;c22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

VaughanPLDonnalee Jan 08, 2017

I just read this 1957 Newbery Medal Winner for the first time. It is a pleasant family story about a family that moves from the city to the country because of the father's health issues and how they became immersed into their new lifestyle. The author's great love of nature comes through very clearly through vivid descriptions. The family was likeable, and the young girl, Marly, who is the main character, was very charming. Readers who like authors like Laura Ingalls Wilder and Lucy Maud Montgomery may want to give this a try.

AL_KATI Dec 29, 2016

A classic childhood favorite of mine that would be a delight to read aloud as a family in March or April when spring is on the horizon.

Age

Add Age Suitability

VaughanPLDonnalee Jan 08, 2017

VaughanPLDonnalee thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 11

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at TPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top